Login  |   Register

On Now
Coming Up
  • Tue., Feb. 28, 2017 12:00 AM MST Combine Timing and Testing The Combine begins in Indianapolis and runs through March 6.
  • Wed., Mar. 01, 2017 2:00 PM MST Deadline to designate Francise or Transition Players Prior to 4:00 p.m., New York time, deadline for clubs to designate Franchise or Transition Players.
  • Tue., Mar. 07, 2017 12:00 AM MST Teams may negotiate with their own Unrestricted Free Agents

    During the period beginning at 12 noon, New York time, on March 7th and ending at 3:59:59 p.m., New York time, on March 9th, clubs are permitted to contact, and enter into contract negotiations with the certified agents of players who will become Unrestricted Free Agents upon the expiration of their 2016 player contracts at 4:00 p.m., New York time, on March 9. However, a contract cannot be executed with a new club until 4:00 p.m., New York time, on March 9.

    During the above two-day negotiating period, no direct contact is permitted between a prospective unrestricted free agent and any employee or representative of a club, other than the player’s current club.

  • Thu., Mar. 09, 2017 12:00 AM MST 2017 League Year and Free Agency begin

    The 2017 League Year and Free Agency period begin at 4:00 p.m., New York time.

    The first day of the 2017 League Year will end at 11:59:59 p.m., New York time, on March 9. Clubs will receive a personnel notice that will include all transactions submitted to the League office during the period between 4:00 p.m., New York time, and 11:59:59 p.m., New York time, on March 9.

    Trading period for 2017 begins at 4:00 p.m., New York time, after expiration of all 2016 contracts.

  • Sun., Mar. 26, 2017 12:00 AM MDT Annual League Meeting Annual League Meeting, Phoenix, Arizona.
  • Mon., Apr. 03, 2017 12:00 AM MDT Clubs with new head coaches may begin offseason workouts Clubs that hired a new head coach after the end of the 2016 regular season may begin offseason workout programs.
  • Fri., Apr. 21, 2017 12:00 AM MDT Deadline for Restricted Free Agents to sign Offer Sheets Deadline for Restricted Free Agents to sign Offer Sheets.
  • Wed., Apr. 26, 2017 12:00 AM MDT Deadline for prior club to exercise Right of First Refusal to Restricted Free Agents. Deadline for prior club to exercise Right of First Refusal to Restricted Free Agents.
  • Thu., Apr. 27, 2017 12:00 AM MDT 2017 NFL Draft The 2017 NFL Draft begins in Philadelphia and runs through April 29.

2004


Click the cover image below to view or download a PDF of the 2004 Denver Broncos media guide. Gamebooks, flipcards, releases and quotes from select games can also be viewed or downloaded by clicking the links in the results below. Depending on your browser speed, media guide files may take several minutes to download.

 



2004 (10-6)
Head Coach: Mike Shanahan
AFC West Finish: 2nd
Home Stadium: INVESCO Field at Mile High

 

Preseason
Day/Date Score W/L Opponent        
Mon., Aug. 9 17-20 L at Washington Redskins Gamebook     Quotes
Sun., Aug. 15 6-16 L at Buffalo Bills Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sat., Aug. 21 19-3 W at Seattle Seahawks Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Fri., Aug. 27 31-17 W Houston Texans Gamebook   Release Quotes
Thu., Sept. 2 21-33 L Arizona Cardinals Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Regular Season
Day/Date Score W/L Opponent        
Sun., Sept. 12 34-24 W Kansas City Chiefs Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Sept. 19 6-7 L at Jacksonville Jaguars Gamebook Flipcard Release  
Sun., Sept. 26 23-13 W San Diego Chargers Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Oct. 3 16-13 W at Tampa Bay Buccaneers Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Oct. 10 20-17 W Carolina Panthers Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Oct. 17 31-3 W at Oakland Raiders Gamebook Flipcard Release  
Mon., Oct. 25 10-23 L at Cincinnati Bengals Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Oct. 31 28-41 L Atlanta Falcons Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Nov. 7 31-13 W Houston Texans Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Nov. 21 34-13 W at New Orleans Saints Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Nov. 28 24-25 L Oakland Raiders Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Dec. 5 17-20 L at San Diego Chargers Gamebook Flipcard Release  
Sun., Dec. 12 20-17 W Mimai Dolphins Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sun., Dec. 19 17-45 L at Kansas City Chiefs Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
Sat., Dec. 25 37-16 W at Tennessee Titans Gamebook Flipcard Release  
Sun., Jan. 2 33-14 W Indianapolis Colts Gamebook Flipcard Release Quotes
AFC Wild Card
Sun., Jan. 9 24-49 L at Indianapolis Colts Gamebook Flipcard Release  

You must be logged in to view this item.





This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.