Login  |   Register

On Now
Coming Up
  • Sat., Aug. 06, 2016 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM MDT Broncos Carne Asada, presented by Bud Light Broncos Carne Asada, presented by Bud Light
    August 6, 2016 12-2 p.m.
    Lincoln Park in Greeley, Colorado
    First 500 fans will receive free food and drink
  • Sat., Aug. 13, 2016 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM MDT Broncos Bowl Broncos Bowl
    Date: Saturday 8/13, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
    Location: Sports Authority Field at Mile High
    Description: Annual youth and NFL FLAG Football event at stadium
  • Sun., Aug. 21, 2016 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM MDT Broncos Carne Asada, presented by Bud Light Broncos Carne Asada, presented by Bud Light
    August 21, 2016 12-2 p.m.
    Mile High Flea Market in Henderson, Colorado
    First 500 fans will receive free food and drink
  • Sun., Sep. 04, 2016 8:00 AM MDT 2016 Back to Football 7k The 2016 Broncos Back to Football 7k date is Sunday, September 4, 2016! Click here for more information
  • Sun., Sep. 04, 2016 8:30 AM MDT Health & Wellness Expo Broncos 7K, followed by Health & Wellness Expo
  • Mon., Sep. 12, 2016 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM MDT PLAY 60 Kickoff PLAY 60 Kickoff
    Date: Monday 9/12 4-6 pm
    Location: Owen Boys & Girls Club
    Description: Annual kickoff for the Fall PLAY 60 Challenge
  • Mon., Sep. 12, 2016 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM MDT Mom’s Football Safety Clinic Mom’s Football Safety Clinic
    Date: Monday 9/12 6-9 pm
    Location: Sports Authority Field at Mile High
    Description: Third annual Mom’s Football Safety Clinic.
  • Tue., Sep. 13, 2016 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM MDT PLAY 60 Kickoff PLAY 60 Kickoff
    Date: Tuesday 9/13 4-6 pm
    Location: Denver Broncos Boys & Girls Club
    Description: Annual kickoff for the Fall PLAY 60 Challenge
  • Tue., Sep. 13, 2016 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM MDT Mom’s Football Safety Clinic Mom’s Football Safety Clinic
    Date: Tuesday 9/13 6-9 pm
    Location: Sports Authority Field at Mile High
    Description: Third annual Mom’s Football Safety Clinic.
  • Mon., Oct. 03, 2016 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM MDT Hometown Huddle Hometown Huddle
    Date: Monday 10/3 5-7 pm
    Location: UCHealth Training Facility
    Description: Annual celebration of Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Denver kids participating in the NFL PLAY 60 Challenge.

1997


Click the cover image below to view or download a PDF of the 1997 Denver Broncos media guide. Gamebooks and flipcards from select games can also be viewed or downloaded by clicking the links in the results below. Depending on your browser speed, media guide files may take several minutes to download.

 



1997 (12-4)
Head Coach: Mike Shanahan
AFC West Finish: 2nd
Home Stadium: Mile High Stadium

 

Preseason
Day/Date Score W/L Opponent    
Sat., July 26 31-10 W Buffalo Bills  Gamebook Flipcard
Mon., Aug. 4 19-38 L Miami Dolphins Gamebook Flipcard
Sat., Aug. 9 23-13 W at Carolina Panthers Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Aug. 17 21-31 L at New England Patriots Gamebook Flipcard
Sat., Aug. 23 31-17 W San Francisco 49ers Gamebook Flipcard
Regular Season
Day/Date Score W/L Opponent    
Sun., Aug. 31 19-3 W Kansas City Chiefs Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Sept. 7 35-14 W at Seattle Seahawks Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Sept. 14 35-14 W St. Louis Rams Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Sept. 21 38-20 W Cincinnati Bengals Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Sept. 28 29-21 W at Atlanta Falcons Gamebook Flipcard
Mon., Oct. 6 34-13 W New England Patriots Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Oct. 19 25-28 L at Oakland Raiders Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Oct. 26 23-20 W at Buffalo Bills (OT) Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Nov. 2 30-27 W Seattle Seahawks Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Nov. 9 34-0 W Carolina Panthers Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Nov. 16 22-24 L at Kansas City Chiefs Gamebook Flipcard
Mon., Nov. 24 31-3 W Oakland Raiders Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Nov. 30 38-28 W at San Diego Chargers Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Dec. 7 24-35 L at Pittsburgh Steelers Gamebook Flipcard
Mon., Dec. 15 17-34 L at San Francisco 49ers Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Dec. 21 38-3 W San Diego Chargers Gamebook Flipcard
AFC Wild Card
Sat., Dec. 27 42-17 W Jacksonville Jaguars Gamebook Flipcard
AFC Divisional Playoff
Sun., Jan. 4 14-10 W at Kansas City Chiefs Gamebook Flipcard
AFC Championship
Sun., Jan. 11 24-21 W at Pittsburgh Steelers Gamebook Flipcard
Super Bowl XXXII
Sun., Jan. 25 31-24 W vs. Green Bay Packers Gamebook Flipcard

You must be logged in to view this item.





This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.