Login  |   Register

On Now
Coming Up
  • Sat., Oct. 28, 2017 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM MDT Trick-or-Treat Party Safe Trick-or-Treating around the stadium’s field level.

  • Thu., Nov. 02, 2017 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM MDT Business Huddle
    Thursday, November 2, 2017 • 8:30AM - 12:30PM
    United Club Level at Sports Authority Field at Mile High
    Join 200 other business leaders from around the state for the inaugural Winning at Business Broncos Business Huddle. Throughout the event, attendees will receive valuable business and leadership insights from Broncos-designated specialists including Broncos alumni, Rod Smith and executive staff. In addition, we will give away exciting prizes including an office visit from Steve Atwater and Broncos Cheerleaders and a trip to the Broncos away game in Miami and more!

    Click here for more information.


  • Tue., Nov. 07, 2017 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM MST Drive For Life 20 This year marks the 20th anniversary of Drive for Life, Bonfils Blood Center’s annual community blood drive with the Denver Broncos. Save the date to save lives and help us reach our goal of collecting 1,250 donations at the drive. Your blood donation at Colorado's largest single-day blood drive earns you access to the donor-exclusive Fan Zone where you'll receive your commemorative T-shirt, lapel pin, hot dog and soda. Plus, you'll have the chance to interact with Broncos players, cheerleaders and Miles the Mascot. For additional information please visit: http://bonfils.org/index.cfm/get-involved/drive-for-life/drive-for-life-20/

1983


Click the cover image below to view or download a PDF of the 1983 Denver Broncos media guide. Gamebooks and flipcards from select games can also be viewed or downloaded by clicking the links in the results below. Depending on your browser speed, media guide files may take several minutes to download.

 



1983 (9-7)
Head Coach: Dan Reeves
AFC West Finish: 3rd
Home Stadium: Mile High Stadium

 

Preseason
Day/Date Score W/L Opponent    
Fri., Aug. 5 10-7 W Seattle Seahawks Gamebook Flipcard
Sat., Aug. 13 21-10 W Atlanta Falcons Gamebook Flipcard
Sat., Aug. 20 19-10 W Cleveland Browns Gamebook Flipcard
Fri., Aug. 26 3-34 L at Minnesota Vikings Gamebook Flipcard
Regular Season
Day/Date Score W/L Opponent    
Sun., Sept. 4 14-10 W at Pittsburgh Steelers Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Sept. 11 17-10 W at Baltimore Colts Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Sept. 18 10-13 L Philadelphia Eagles Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Sept. 25 7-22 L Los Angeles Raiders Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Oct. 2 14-31 L at Chicago Bears Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Oct. 9 26-14 W at Houston Oilers Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Oct. 16 24-17 W Cincinnati Bengals Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Oct. 23 14-6 W San Diego Chargers Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Oct. 30 27-24 W Kansas City Chiefs Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Nov. 6 19-27 L at Seattle Seahawks Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Nov. 13 20-22 L at Los Angeles Raiders Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Nov. 20 38-27 W Seattle Seahawks Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Nov. 27 7-31 L at San Diego Chargers Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Dec. 4 27-6 W Cleveland Browns Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Dec. 11 21-19 W Baltimore Colts Gamebook Flipcard
Sun., Dec. 18 17-48 L at Kansas City Chiefs Gamebook Flipcard
AFC Wild Card
Sat., Dec. 24 7-31 L at Seattle Seahawks Gamebook Flipcard

You must be logged in to view this item.





This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.