Login  |   Register

On Now
Coming Up
  • Mon., Apr. 03, 2017 12:00 AM MDT Clubs with new head coaches may begin offseason workouts Clubs that hired a new head coach after the end of the 2016 regular season may begin offseason workout programs.
  • Fri., Apr. 21, 2017 12:00 AM MDT Deadline for Restricted Free Agents to sign Offer Sheets Deadline for Restricted Free Agents to sign Offer Sheets.
  • Fri., Apr. 21, 2017 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM MDT Salute to Fans Tour
    Salute to Fans Tour: Cortez
    April 21, 2017
    Parque de Vida in Cortez, CO
    Click here for more information.
  • Sat., Apr. 22, 2017 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM MDT TackleSTEM: Cardboard Combine
  • Sat., Apr. 22, 2017 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM MDT Salute to Fans Tour
    Salute to Fans Tour: Del Norte
    April 22, 2017
    High Valley Community Center
    1210 Grand Ave, Del Norte, CO 81132
    Click here for more information.
  • Wed., Apr. 26, 2017 12:00 AM MDT Deadline for prior club to exercise Right of First Refusal to Restricted Free Agents. Deadline for prior club to exercise Right of First Refusal to Restricted Free Agents.
  • Thu., Apr. 27, 2017 12:00 AM MDT 2017 NFL Draft The 2017 NFL Draft begins in Philadelphia and runs through April 29.
  • Fri., May. 05, 2017 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM MDT Salute to Fans Tour
    Salute to Fans Tour: Fort Morgan
    May 5, 2017
    Legion Field
    219 S West St, Fort Morgan, CO 80701
    Click here for more information.
  • Sat., May. 06, 2017 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM MDT Salute to Fans Tour
    Salute to Fans Tour: Woodland Park
    May 6, 2017
    Woodland Park High School
    151 Panther Way, Woodland Park, CO 80863
    Click here for more information.
  • Sun., May. 07, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM MDT Salute to Fans Tour
    Salute to Fans Tour: Aurora
    May 7, 2017
    Aurora Municipal Lawn
    15151 E. Alameda Parkway, Aurora, CO 80012
    Click here for more information.

1962


Click the cover image below to view or download a PDF of the 1962 Denver Broncos media guide. Gamebooks and programs from select games can also be viewed or downloaded by clicking the links in the results below.
 



1962 (7-7)
Head Coach: Jack Faulkner
AFL West Finish: 2nd
Home Stadium: Bears Stadium

 

Preseason
Day/Date Score W/L Opponent  
Fri., Aug. 10 17-33 L at Houston Oilers  
Sat., Aug. 18 24-31 L at San Diego Chargers  
Fri., Aug. 24 27-24 W at Dallas Texans  
Fri., Aug. 31 41-12 W at Oakland Raiders  
Regular Season
Day/Date Score W/L Opponent  
Fri., Sept. 7 30-21 W San Diego Chargers Gamebook
Sat., Sept. 15 23-20 L at Buffalo Bills Gamebook
Fri., Sept. 21 16-41 L at Boston Patriots Gamebook
Sun., Sept. 30 32-10 L at New York Titans Gamebook
Fri., Oct. 5 44-7 L Oakland Raiders Gamebook
Sun., Oct. 14 23-6 W at Oakland Raiders Gamebook
Sun., Oct. 21 20-10 W Houston Oilers Gamebook
Sun., Oct. 28 38-45 L Buffalo Bills Gamebook
Sun., Nov. 4 23-20 L at San Diego Chargers Gamebook
Sun., Nov. 11 29-33 L Boston Patriots Gamebook
Sun., Nov. 18 3-24 L Dallas Texans Gamebook
Thu., Nov. 22 45-46 L New York Titans Gamebook
Sun., Dec. 2 17-34 L at Houston Oilers Gamebook
Sun., Dec. 9 10-17 L at Dallas Texans Gamebook

You must be logged in to view this item.





This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.