Login  |   Register

On Now
Coming Up

Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF Convert to RTF Related Assets
September 09, 2015


ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — Denver Broncos Head Coach Gary Kubiak on Wednesday announced the team captains for the 2015 season.

The following players were voted as team captains by their teammates:
QB Peyton Manning (14th season as team captain—4th as Broncos captain) – Entering his 18th NFL season, the NFL’s only five-time MVP was named a team captain during each of his first four years with Denver and in each of his final 10 seasons with Indianapolis.
OLB DeMarcus Ware (7th season as team captain—2nd as Broncos captain) – The eight-time Pro Bowler and four-time All-Pro First Team selection enters his second year with Denver needing just 10 sacks to move into the Top 10 all-time in NFL history.
Special Teams
S David Bruton (3rd season as team captain) – The seventh-year safety, who has amassed 43 special-teams tackles since he was drafted by the club in 2009, is the longest-tenured player on Denver’s active roster.

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.