Login  |   Register

On Now
Coming Up

Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF Convert to RTF Related Assets
September 02, 2013


ENGLEWOOD, Colo. —Denver Broncos Head Coach John Fox on Monday announced the team captains for the 2013 season.

The following players were voted as team captains by their teammates:

QB Peyton Manning (12th season as team captain) – Entering his 16th season, the NFL’s only four-time MVP was named a team captain during each of his first two years with Denver as well as in his last 10 seasons with Indianapolis.

T Ryan Clady (1st season as team captain) – The sixth-year player and three-time Pro Bowl selection has started every game for the Broncos since he was selected in the first round (12th overall) of the 2008 NFL Draft.

CB Champ Bailey (7th season as team captain)– The longest-tenured player on the Broncos (10th season with the team) and a 12-time Pro Bowl selection, Bailey is in his seventh consecutive season as a captain for the club.

LB Wesley Woodyard (5th season as team captain) – In his fifth consecutive season as a team captain, he also served as a game captain during his rookie season in 2008, making him one of two players in franchise history (RB Floyd Little) to serve as a captain in his first six seasons with the club.
Special Teams

S David Bruton (1st season as team captain) – The fifth-year safety, who ranks second on the club with 32 special-teams tackles since he was drafted by the club in 2009, was a third alternate for the AFC Pro Bowl squad as a special teamer last year.

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.