Login  |   Register

On Now
Coming Up

Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF Convert to RTF Related Assets
February 04, 2012


INDIANAPOLIS — Denver Broncos quarterback Tim Tebow was named the recipient of the 2011 GMC Never Say Never Moment of the Year Award on Saturday at the inaugural NFL Honors awards show in Indianapolis.

Tebow’s performance in Denver’s 13-10 overtime win against the Chicago Bears in Week 14 was voted by fans as the best moment or play of the year that represents determination and perseverance.

Against the Bears, Tebow rallied the Broncos from a 10-0 deficit with just over two minutes remaining by leading scoring drives of 63 and 39 yards to force overtime. Kicker Matt Prater followed up his 59-yard field goal at the end of regulation with a 51-yard game winner in the extra session to complete Denver’s improbable comeback.

The five finalists were selected among 17 of the most memorable GMC Never Say Never Moments during the 2011 NFL season. Each week the NFL selected three nominees for the moments of the week in which the fans voted for the winner on www.NFL.com/GMC. Over the course of the season, Tebow won the weekly award five times to lead all NFL players. 

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.